The Dragons Head

 

Dragon boating is for everyone and anyone of any age, shape or size. It is a dynamic and exciting sport with many opportunities to compete at state, national and international levels – what other sport gives an ordinary person the opportunity to do that?

 
Coming Up



Sat 9th May - Greater Wide Bay Regional Regatta Series - Round 1 - Bundaberg

Thurs 21st - 24th May - Gold Coast Expo - Coomera

Sun 31st May - Bridge to Bridge 7k/10k Condong Murwillumbah

Sat 6th June - Greater Wide Bay Regional Regatta Series - Round 2 - Town of 1770

Sun 21st June - Sports Regatta - Loam Island - Townsville

Sat 18th July - Greater Wide Bay Regional Regatta Series - Round 3 - Tin Can Bay

Sun 19th July - Sleepy Lagoon Regatta - Tin Can Bay

Sun 26th July - DA Mt Warning Regatta - Jack Evans Boat Harbour - Tweed Heads

Sat 1st August - Greater Wide Bay Regional Regatta Series - Round 4 - Hervey Bay

Sat 22nd August - Rainbow Region DBC 1km Turn Race & Round Robin Sprints - Lennox Head

Sun 23rd August - Rainbow Region DBC DBNSW Regatta - Lennox Head

Thurs 13th - Sun 16th August - Great Barrier Reef Masters Games - Cairns

Wed 19th - 23rd August - Auroras - Welland Canada

Sun 4th October - 30th Tropicarnival Regatta Broadwater Parklands - Southport

Sun 15th November - Kids in Need - Jack Evans Bay - Tweed Heads

Wed 23rd - 28th March 2016 - Australian Championships - South Australia

Wed 30th - Fri 1st April 2016 - Training Day CCWC 2016 - South Australia

Sat 2nd - Thurs 7th April 2016 - Club Crew Worls Championships 2016 - South Australia

 
Upcoming Meetings


Saturday 9th May
- Coaches Meeting - 11.00am - 1.00pm - Nudgee
                            - Technical Meeting - 1.00pm - 3.00pm - Nudgee

Saturday 16th May - Committee Meeting - 11.00am - Sports House

Saturday 20th June - Committee Meeting - 11.00am - Sports House

Saturday 11th July - Presidents Meeting - 10.00am - 12.00pm - Sports House
                              - General Meeting - 12.30pm - 2.00pm - Sports House
                              - Committee Meeting - 2.00pm - 4.00pm - Sports House

Saturday 8th August - Coaches Meeting - 11.00am - 1.00pm - Nudgee
                                 - Technical Meeting - 1.00pm - 3.00pm - Nudgee

Saturday 15th August - AGM - 11.00am - Sports House

 

 
News & Events
 

Calling all Club Publicity / Development / Fund Raising / Social Officers!

Do you have a "happening" soon? or an Event in the planning stage!!

Advertise the upcoming Event here, and in the Newsletter

Simply send through the info or details to: Danielle at info@qdbf.com.au or
Steve at marketing@qdbf.com.au and we'll share it far and wide.



 

Members Area  
 
QDBF Calendar
 
Dragon Boat Clubs
 
The Gallery
 
Funding
 
Sponsorship
 
Links
 
Facebook
 
Banking
 
 


Congratulations to Sunshine Coast DBC being champion club for the 14/15 season.